In await of stronger legs

2 thoughts on “In await of stronger legs”

  1. Iceland is amazing and highly recommended if you haven’t been there. It is so different and raw compared to anything else. I’ve been there twice, and definitely not done yet :-). For Iceland I would probably prefer 4×4 and/or hiking, but if one wants to combine wilderness with biking, go for it. Note, that some huts along popular hiking places require booking in advance, in particular on laugeveigur, a popular (and for good reason) hiking path. I can recognize a couple of spots in the movie from there.

    Grats on riding again. Very few things beats the feeling of being on the trail again. Keep doing your rehabilitation exercises 🙂

    1. Thanks for the tip! I will definitely keep them in mind when I go! I’ve been to Iceland once before, but that was just a very short tour. I agree that it is truly amazing, can’t wait to go back and explore more!!

      And thanks for the cheer on my biking! It makes me happier than I can express to be able to be out in the woods again. Its much harder to convince myself to go to the gym now that the sun is shining outside, but I will keep at it. Got to work on those ankles! 🙂

      Have a great summer!!
      cheers
      Andrea

Leave a Reply

